Armagnac Ravignan

Producteurs d'Armagnac depuis 1732.

14107673_1211172325593924_329990901210313788_o.jpg

Le Château de Ravignan

The Château de Ravignan rises at the limit of Gers and Landes: pure Louis XIII style, listed in the inventory of historical monuments, the main facade is preceded by a classic French garden. The whole is surrounded by a romantic park designed in the 1900s by the landscape painter Bühler, famous creator of many achievements at the time.

After the Middle Ages and a first priory led by monks of the Great Savage, the religious wars burned the old feudal mansion. Then the family of Mesmes, companions of Henry IV, raises in 1663 a first part East of the castle without completing it.

Château de Ravignan - Producteurs d'Armagnac - Grand Salon.JPG

The La Croix, originally from Bayonne, then acquire the estate and from 1732 continue the construction of the castle according to the initial plan. After the revolution and the Empire the owners settle on the spot and complete the installation of Ravignan which thus offers the charm and the interest of a dwelling inhabited since almost 3 centuries. The welcome to Ravignan, the sweetness and serenity of the place leave the visitor a pleasant memory.

Chateau de Ravignan - Producteurs d'Armagnac - JeanDominiqueLC.jpg
Chateau de Ravignan - Producteurs d'Armagnac - MariedeVerges_.jpg

The visit of the interior is a nice journey back in time, where furniture, paintings and quality objects form beautiful sets. Thus in particular an interesting collection of about 500 engravings evoking Henry IV, or a rare set of male costumes from a gentleman late 18th century.

Chateau de Ravignan - Producteurs d'Armagnac - Salle à manger.jpg
Chateau de Ravignan - Producteurs d'Armagnac - Costumes.jpg

After visiting the castle, visit the vast cellars to discover the Armagnac and taste different vintages, prepared according to the traditional method, as well as other products such as Floc de Gascogne, or our raspberries Armagnac.

Capture.JPG

hours:

  • from April to October by appointment at: 06 24 58 42 59
  • from June to September: weekends and holidays, at 17h
  • from July 14 to August 25 included: every day from 14h to 20h, and guided tours of the castle at 15h and 17h
  • exceptional closures on July 21st, 22nd and 23rd
  • In addition to the hours of visits above, the visit of the cellars is possible all the year.

Prices:

  • Park entrance: 1 €
  • Castle entrance: 7 €
  • Children up to 6 years old: free
  • Group of more than 10: Castle and park: 6 € / p

Armagnac Ravignan

Producteurs d'Armagnac depuis 1732.

14107673_1211172325593924_329990901210313788_o.jpg

Le Château de Ravignan

Le Château de Ravignan s'élève à la limite du Gers et des Landes : de pur style Louis XIII, inscrit à l'inventaire des monuments historiques, la façade principale est précédée d'un classique jardin à la française. L'ensemble est entouré d'un parc romantique dessiné dans les années 1900 par le paysagiste Bühler, célèbre créateur de nombre de réalisations à l'époque.

Après le Moyen Âge et un premier prieuré animé par des moines de la Grande Sauve, les guerres de religion incendient l'ancien manoir féodal. Puis la famille de Mesmes, compagnons d'Henry IV, élève en 1663 une première partie Est du château sans l'achever. 

Les La Croix, originaires de Bayonne, acquièrent alors le domaine et à partir de 1732 poursuivent la construction du château selon le plan initial. Après la révolution et l'Empire les propriétaires se fixent sur place et achèvent l'installation de Ravignan qui offre ainsi le charme et l'intérêt d'une demeure habitée depuis bientôt 3 siècles. L'accueil à Ravignan, la douceur et la sérénité des lieux laissent au visiteur un agréable souvenir.

La visite de l'intérieur est un joli voyage dans le temps, où meubles, tableaux et objets de qualité forment de beaux ensembles. Ainsi en particulier une intéressante collection d'environ 500 gravures évoquant Henry IV, ou encore un rare ensemble de costumes masculins provenant d'un gentilhomme fin 18ème siècle.

Après la visite du château, la visite des vastes chais permet de découvrir l'Armagnac et d'y goûter différents millésimes, élaborés suivant la méthode traditionnelle, ainsi que d'autres produits comme le Floc de Gascogne, ou nos framboises à l'Armagnac.  
 

  • Horaires:
    • d’Avril à Octobre sur rendez-vous au : 06 24 58 42 59
    • de Juin à Septembre : week-ends et jours fériés, à 17h
    • du 14 juillet au 25 Août inclus : tous les jours de 14h à 20h, et visites guidées du château à 15h et à 17h
    • fermetures exceptionnelles les 21, 22 et 23 juillet 
    • Outre les heures de visites ci-dessus, la visite des chais est possible toute l'année.
  • Tarifs:
    • Entrée parc : 1 €
    • Entrée château : 7 €
    • Enfants jusqu’à 6 ans : gratuit
    • Groupe de plus de 10 : Château et parc : 6 €/p